Share your printer feed using a secure link
How to share your printer feed with a secure link
- From the printer screen, click the kebab menu (⋮) on the top right of the screen.
- Click "Share"
- If the toggle is off, turn it on. If it's already on, your printer feed is already shared.
- You can click the clipboard icon to copy the secure link to the clipboard.
Is the link secure?
Yes. You, and the people you send the link to are the only ones who can view your shared printer feed. Nobody else can.
What information are shared?
- Your printer name.
- The same webcam feed you can see on The Spaghetti Detective's "PRINTER" page.
How does the printer feed looks like to a person I shared the feed with?
How can I turn off the printer feed sharing?
Open the same "Share" window and toggle it off.
Why is the shared printer feed still viewable after I disable it?
There is a maximum 15 minute timeout period for the shared printer feed to stop flowing. For instance, if a person with the shareable link has had the feed page open in the browser when you disabled the shareable link, the printer feed will be viewable to him for up to 15 minutes, or until the feed page is reloaded.
However, anyone who tries to open this link will get an error page as soon as you disable it.
If I toggle off sharing and toggle it on again, will the link be the same?
No. Even if you toggle it off and on within a second, you will get a new link and the old link is no longer valid.